My First Postcard!

When I was at primary school, my teacher taught how to send a postcard. And I sent a postcard to my aunt as a homework. I guess that was my first postcard which i sent. But, i did not get any postcard from my aunt.
Couple of months ago, i discovered postcards as a collection! It was completely by accident. I was chatting one of my friend from U.S.A on the internet, she mentioned about collecting postcards. Then i started searching things about postcards. I haven’t send any postcards for many years, consequently i didn’t know how to send a postcard. Then I search it and learnt how to send one. After learning it, i went outside to get postcards. I went to many shops, yet i couldn’t find any postcard. Then i got back to home unhappily. Next day i went outside to get postcards, again. And finally I found a small shop which has postcards. There were a few and same postcards in the small shop. I bought same ten postcards. And I started sending postcards. I sent my first postcard to Germany.
This is my first postcard which i sent
(This is my first postcard which I sent as a postcard collector.)
 
After sending my first postcard to Germany, i got a postcard from Germany. It took 2 weeks to get the postcard. That was long time for me firstly, because i taught i could get it much earlier. I also learnt how be patient thanks to postcard. But I’m still looking at the mail box every day.

1-DE-2393122

(This is my first postcard which i got in my life.)
 
This postcard is one of my special postcards. Because it is the first postcard which i got! It came from Germany. On these postcard, there are four different places which are located in Germany. I was really happy when i got it. I’m still smiling when I see this postcard 🙂
Leave a Reply

